Conditions de Trading des options sur devises

 

 

Conditions de trading des options FX

Une tarificacion multiprimée

Chef de file mondial du trading sur options Forex de gré à gré, Saxo Bank vous donne accès à la liquidité dédiée et aux cours en continu en temps réel. Les prix des options Saxo Bank sont affichés sur vos plateformes de trading sous forme d'écarts Cours acheteur / Cours vendeur dynamiques. Les écarts Cours acheteur / Cours vendeur des options varient en fonction de l'échéance du contrat et de la paire de devises sous-jacente.


Des exemples d'écarts courants d'options vanilles sur devises en temps réel, actualisés toutes les heures, peuvent être consultés dans le point « Spreads » dans nos Tarifs.

Choix de la méthode d'exercice

Les options vanilles sur devises « dans la monnaie » sont exercées automatiquement à 10h00 heure normale de l'Est (New York cut) à la date d'échéance. Par défaut, elles sont converties en une position au comptant.

Vous pouvez choisir, jusqu'à une heure avant l'exercice, entre recevoir la position au comptant (« spot ») ou laisser Saxo Bank liquider automatiquement la position au comptant au cours moyen au moment de l'exercice (« sur cash »). Vous pouvez changer de méthode d'exercice indéfiniment.

La méthode d'exercice « sur cash » est disponible pour les positions longues et courtes et se produit toujours à l'écart moyen, même dans des conditions de marché volatiles. 
Avec la méthode d'exercice au comptant, la position au comptant est soumise à un bénéfice ou une perte si le cours au comptant varie par rapport au prix d'exercice. Si vous détenez déjà une position appariée au moment de l'exercice, la position exercée sera compensée le jour de négociation suivant.

Exécution automatique

La majorité des ordres sur les options sur devises vanilles sont traités automatiquement. Cela signifie que tous les ordres inférieurs à une limite d'autoexécution, laquelle varie en fonction de l'instrument, du delta et de l'échéance, sont acceptés sans intervention manuelle par la table de négociation.

Les limites d'autoexécution sont affichées sur les plateformes trading dans les Conditions de trading des options Forex.

Il est à noter que les limites d'autoexécution peuvent être modifiées sans préavis dans des conditions de volatilité ou d'illiquidité des marchés.

Négociez GRATUITEMENT sur les cotations, sans slippage

Les prix d'une option « verts » en continu jusqu'aux limites d'autoexécution seront exécutés automatiquement. En revanche, les prix « jaunes » supérieurs à la limite d'autoexécution nécessitent que vous réalisiez une demande de cotations, suite à laquelle l'intermédiaire vous fournira manuellement la cotation. Cela signifie que le prix d'exécution des options disponible pour vous est le prix réel de l'opération que vous connaissez d'avance (« ce que vous voyez est ce que vous obtenez »), sans slippage.

Chez Saxo Bank, la demande de cotations auprès d'un intermédiaire ne donne pas lieu à des frais.

Style de l'échéance

Saxo Bank offre des options vanilles sur devises de style européen, c'est-à-dire exercées ou arrivant à échéance uniquement à la date d'échéance et levées à 10h00 heure normale de l'Est (New York cut). Les positions ne peuvent pas être exercées avant l'échéance.

Étant donné que Saxo Bank fournit toujours des cotations pour les cours acheteurs et vendeurs, vous avez toujours la possibilité de clôturer votre position avant l'échéance au cours actuel de marché. Les positions longues et courtes sont donc compensées avant l'échéance.

Taille minimum des opérations

La taille minimum des opérations concernant les options vanilles Forex sur paires de devises correspond à 10 000 unités de la devise de base; pour les options Forex sur métaux précieux, elle correspond à 100 onces (or) et 10 onces (argent).

Avertissement sur les risques concernant les options sur devises

Nous attirons votre attention sur le fait que lorsque vous achetez des options Forex, votre perte potentielle, si l'option n'atteint pas son prix d'exercice à la date d'échéance, correspondra à la prime de l'option, plus les commissions et frais de transaction applicables.
Certains marchés d'options opèrent sur marge; les acheteurs ne paient pas l'intégralité de la prime sur leur option au moment de l'achat. Dans ce cas, il peut vous être demandé de payer la marge sur l'option à hauteur de votre prime. À défaut, votre position peut être clôturée ou liquidée.

Le risque encouru est considérablement plus élevé si vous êtes le vendeur d'une option que dans le cas de l'achat d'une option. Pour conserver votre position, vous êtes susceptible d'être responsable de la marge et pouvez subir une perte dépassant nettement la prime reçue.
Le vendeur d'une option accepte une obligation légale d'achat ou de vente de l'actif sous-jacent si l'option est exercée en sa défaveur, quel que soit l'écartement du prix du marché par rapport au prix d'exercice. Si vous détenez déjà l'actif sous-jacent pour lequel vous avez souscrit un contrat de vente, votre risque sera limité.

Si vous ne détenez pas l'actif sous-jacent (« option d'achat non couverte »), le risque peut être illimité. Seuls les investisseurs expérimentés devraient envisager d'émettre des options non couvertes, et ce après s'être enquis des informations complètes concernant les conditions applicables et l'exposition éventuelle au risque.

Actualisé le 1er juin 2013

 

 

Conditions: options sur FX «Touch»

Écarts Cours acheteur / Cours vendeur dynamiques

Les options sur devises sont disponibles aux cours acheteurs et cours vendeurs en continu et en temps réel. Les écarts varient en fonction de l'échéance et de la paire de devises.
Les tarifs affichés sur vos plateformes de trading correspondent aux cours acheteurs et cours vendeurs dynamiques, en pourcentage du paiement potentiel. Ils reflètent les attentes du marché quant à la probabilité, pour le spot, d'atteindre (ou non) le seuil de déclenchement (ou barrière) avant l'échéance.

Tarifs / Prime

​Le prix d'une option « Touch » est appelé la Prime et s'exprime en pourcentage (%) du paiement potentiel.

Ainsi pour une taille de transaction de 1 000 en valeur nominale et un prix de 10%, la Prime correspond à 100 unités de la devise de base et le paiement à 1 000 unités de la devise de base.
Vous payez la prime pour les positions longues, et recevez la prime pour les positions courtes.

 
Example:​ ​ You are looking for a potential payout of EUR 1,000 if EURUSD reaches 1.3000 within two weeks.​
The price of the One Touch Option is 20%. ​
You the pay EUR 200 (EUR 1,000 x 20%) for the option. ​
If the EURUSD spot price reaches 1.3000 before it expires you receive the pay-out of EUR 1,000 (net profit of EUR 800). ​
If it doesn't reach the trigger level of 1.3000 your loss on the trade is the initial premium you paid for the option (EUR 200).​

Négociabilité

​Des précautions ont été prises pour éviter des opérations erronées. Ainsi, pour chaque paire de devises, une « valeur de négociabilité » a été définie. Ce paramètre vise à limiter vos opérations lorsque la probabilité, pour le seuil de déclenchement, d'être atteint (ou non) est trop proche de 100%. L'objectif consiste à protéger le client de commettre une erreur, c'est-à-dire payer 100% pour une option « One Touch » ou vendre une option « No Touch » lorsque le cours acheteur est de 0%.
 
Les paramètres actuels sont les suivants:

Currency cross​ Tradability value​ Currency cross​ Tradability value​
EURGBP​ 0.25%​ GBPUSD​ 0.15%​
EURJPY​ 0.20%​ USDJPY 0.25%​
EURUSD​ 0.15%​ AUDUSD​ 0.20%​

 

Il est à noter que les valeurs de négociabilité peuvent être modifiées sans préavis.

Vous avez bien sûr la possibilité de clôturer à tout moment une position ouverte existante, indépendamment de la proximité du seuil de déclenchement du spot courant. Les prix à la clôture peuvent, en cas de proximité de l'échéance, être proposés uniquement dans le cadre d'une demande de cotations.


Exemple:
Vous souhaitez acheter une option « One Touch » ayant une échéance de 3 mois et le cours de déclenchement (ou barrière) se distancie de 10 pips du marché. Dans ce cas, la prime serait de 100% (ou proche de ce niveau) et Saxo Bank refuserait automatiquement l'opération.

Taille minimum des opérations et liquidité

Le trading d'options sur devises « Touch » avec Saxo Bank est soumis à une taille minimum des opérations de 100 unités de la devise de base.

Les opérations sur la base de demandes de cotations allant jusqu'à 25 000 USD d'unités de la devise de base (par exemple, pour la paire EURUSD) seront exécutées automatiquement en ligne aux cours en continu en temps réel. Des demandes de cotations peuvent être effectuées pour des montants supérieurs. Un intervenant fournira manuellement une cotation bilatérale.

Échéance

Les échéances proposées sont standardisées sur le Tableau des options, qui couvre des échéances allant de 1 jour à 6 mois. Le ticket de passage d’ordres sur option de vos plateformes de trading propose des échéances plus courtes et plus longues, à savoir de 1 jour à 1 an.

Exercice et échéance

Contrairement aux options vanilles sur devises, les options « Touch » sont exercées lorsque le seuil de déclenchement est atteint à tout moment avant l'échéance (l'option « One Touch » génère le paiement automatiquement, tandis que l'option « No Touch » arrive à échéance sans avoir été exercée) ou si l'option n'a été déclenchée à aucun moment avant l'échéance (l'option « No Touch » génère le paiement, tandis que l'option « One Touch » arrive à échéance automatiquement).

Un seuil de déclenchement (ou barrière) est considéré atteint si le cours moyen spot de la paire de devises atteint ce seuil de déclenchement.
Si l'option s'exerce, le paiement correspond à la totalité (100%) du montant de la devise de base. Si elle arrive à échéance sans être exercée, le paiement est nul (0).

Les options « Touch » peuvent également être clôturées avant l'échéance (avant d'atteindre le cours de déclenchement), auquel cas vous avez la possibilité de réévaluer votre exposition si votre opinion concernant le marché change au cours du temps.
Toutes les options « Touch » n'ayant pas atteint le seuil de déclenchement arrivent à échéance à 10h00 heure normale de l'Est (heure de New York) à la date d'échéance. Dans l'éventualité où une option « Touch » est dans la monnaie à l'échéance, l'option sera exercée et un paiement interviendra entre l'acheteur et le vendeur.
Dans le cas d'une option arrivant à échéance, la transaction est retirée de la vue des positions ouvertes et/ ou une position inverse correspondant à 100% du prix est insérée.

Se reporter à la vidéo d’introduction des options sur devises « Touch » concernant les stratégies de trading globales.

Prime

Chez Saxo Bank, les options sur devises « Touch » peuvent être achetées ou vendues.

Trading Long

(buying)​

When buying an option, you have to pay the full Premium in cash. The Premium is subtracted from the Cash Balance (initially shown as 'Transactions not booked'. At the end of the day it is subtracted from the Cash Balance).

The current value (positive) of the bought position is displayed in 'Non-margin positions' and subtracted from 'Not available as margin collateral'. Thus, you cannot use the value of Touch Options for margin collateral.​

Trading Short

(selling)​

When selling an option, you need to have the cash sufficient for the potential payout in the event of an exercise (One Touch) or expiry (No Touch).The Premium is added to the Cash Balance (initially shown as 'Transactions not booked'. At the end of the day it is added to the Cash balance).

The current value (negative) of the sold position is displayed in 'Non-margin positions'. In order to reserve the full potential payout the difference between the current value and the potential payout is subtracted from 'Not available as margin collateral'. Hence, your full potential loss from the option payout is thus not available for margin collateral.​

 

Règlement et paiement

Les positions sur options « Touch » de Saxo Bank sont réglées en espèces automatiquement lorsqu'elles génèrent un paiement. Le paiement correspond à la totalité (100%) de la devise de base. Si l'option arrive à échéance sans être exercée, le paiement correspond alors à 0%.
Dans le cas d'une option « One Touch », le règlement et le paiement interviennent lorsque le seuil de déclenchement est atteint; dans le cas d'une option « No Touch », ils s'effectuent à l'échéance, sous réserve que le seuil de déclenchement n'ait pas été atteint. Un seuil de déclenchement est considéré avoir été atteint si le cours moyen du spot atteint ce seuil de déclenchement.

Même si le bénéfice ou la perte lié à une option « Touch » clôturée (par exemple, du fait de l'achat ou de la vente d'une option avant qu'elle soit exercée/arrive à échéance) peut être utilisé dans le cadre du trading sur marge d'autres produits, le règlement final a lieu à la clôture, à l'instar du règlement des options vanilles.
Les positions dont les tarifs et le paiement sont libellés dans une devise autre que la devise de base du Compte sont soumises à une conversion de leur prime et du paiement dans la devise du compte au taux à la clôture. Cette conversion s'applique au positionnement initial, aux positions existantes élevées au carré et aux positions déclenchées. Les bénéfices et pertes réalisés dans la devise de base du compte font également l'objet de conversion.

Netting des positions

Les options « Touch » dont le type, la date d'échéance et le paiement sont identiques peuvent être compensées.  Aucune autre compensation ou netting d'options « Touch » n'est autorisé.

Actualisé le 1er juin 2013

FX Options Trading Conditions

 

 

FX Vanilla Options Trading Conditions

Award winning pricing

As a global market leader in the OTC foreign exchange ​Options trading, Saxo Bank provides you with access to available ​liquidity and live streaming prices. Saxo Bank enables trading FX Options on live streaming prices and offers competitive prices and tights spreads.​ Saxo Bank’s options’ prices are displayed on your trading platforms as dynamic Bid/Ask spreads. The options’ bid/ask spreads are of a variable nature and depend on the contract’s maturity and an underlying currency pair

Samples of current live FX Vanilla Options spreads, updated hourly, are available under 'Spreads' - see Prices.

Choice of Exercise method

Forex Vanilla Options that are 'in the money' are automatically exercised at 10:00 am EST (New York cut) on the day of expiry. By default they are converted to a spot position.

Up until one hour before exercise you may choose between receiving the spot position ('spot') or having Saxo Bank automatically exit the spot position at mid-price of the spread at the time of exercise ('cash'). There is no limit to the number of times you may change the exercise method.
 
The 'cash' exercise method is available on both long and short positions and will always happen at mid-spread - even in volatile market conditions.
 
If the 'spot' exercise method is chosen, the spot position is subject to the usual profit/loss if the spot price moves from the exercise price. If you already have an offsetting position at the time of exercise, the exercised position will be netted out on the following day.

Auto execution

The majority of orders on FX Vanilla Options are handled automatically. This means all orders below an auto execution limit, which varies by instrument, delta and maturity, are accepted with no manual intervention by the dealing desk.

The auto execution limits are displayed in the trading platforms under Forex Options Trading Conditions.

Note that auto execution limits may be changed without prior notice under volatile or illiquid market conditions.

Expiration Style

Saxo Bank offers European style FX Vanilla Options, when the option will be exercised or expire only at the expiry date and cut at 10:00 Eastern Standard Time (New York cut). Positions cannot be exercised prior to maturity.

Since Saxo Bank always quotes both bid/offer prices, you are always able to close your position before maturity at the current market price. The long and short positions will then be netted out prior to expiry.

Minimum Trade Size

The minimum trade size for FX Vanilla Options on currency pairs is 10,000 units of base currency; and for precious metals 100 oz (Gold) and 10 oz (Silver).

Risk Warning for FX Options

You should be aware that in purchasing Foreign Exchange Options, your potential loss will be the amount of the premium paid for the option, plus any fees or transaction charges that are applicable, should the option not achieve its strike price on the expiry date.

Certain options markets operate on a margined basis, under which buyers do not pay the full premium on their option at the time of purchase. In this situation you may subsequently be called upon to pay margin on the option up to the level of your premium. If you fail to do so, your position may be closed or liquidated.

If you write an option, the risk involved is considerably higher than buying an option. You may be liable for margin to maintain your position and a loss may be sustained well in excess of the premium received.

By writing an option, you accept a legal obligation to purchase or sell the underlying asset if the option is exercised against you; however far the market price has moved away from the strike. If you already own the underlying asset that you have contracted to sell, your risk will be limited.

If you do not own the underlying asset the risk can be unlimited. Only experienced persons should contemplate writing uncovered options, then only after securing full details of the applicable conditions and potential risk exposure.

Updated 29th April, 2014

​ 

 

FX Touch Options Trading Conditions

Dynamic Bid/Ask spreads

FX Options are available on live streaming bid and ask prices. Spreads vary depending on maturity and the currency pair.

The pricing displayed on your trading platforms is dynamic bid/ask spreads, quoted as a percentage of the potential payout, reflecting the market's expectation of the probability that the spot rate will reach (or not reach) the trigger (or barrier) level prior to expiry. 

Pricing / Premium

The price of a Touch Option is called the Premium and is expressed as a percentage (%) of the potential payout.

For instance, for a notional size of 1,000 and a price of 10%, the Premium will be 100 units of base currency and the Payout will be 1,000 units of base currency.

For long positions you pay the Premium and for short positions you receive the premium.
 
Example:​ ​ You are looking for a potential payout of EUR 1,000 if EURUSD reaches 1.3000 within two weeks.​
The price of the One Touch Option is 20%. ​
You the pay EUR 200 (EUR 1,000 x 20%) for the option. ​
If the EURUSD spot price reaches 1.3000 before it expires you receive the pay-out of EUR 1,000 (net profit of EUR 800). ​
If it doesn't reach the trigger level of 1.3000 your loss on the trade is the initial premium you paid for the option (EUR 200).​

Tradability

There are safeguards in place to prevent erroneous trading. Thus, for each currency pair a 'tradability value' has been set. The rationale for this parameter is to restrict your trading when the probability of the trigger being touched (or not touched) is too close to 100%. This is done to protect the client from making a mistake, e.g. paying 100% for a One Touch or selling a No Touch when the bid is 0%.

The current parameters are:

Currency cross​ Tradability value​ Currency cross​ Tradability value​
EURGBP​ 0.25%​ GBPUSD​ 0.15%​
EURJPY​ 0.20%​ USDJPY 0.25%​
EURUSD​ 0.15%​ AUDUSD​ 0.20%​

 

Please note that the tradability values are subject to change without prior notice.

You are, of course, never restricted from closing an existing open position, no matter what the proximity of the trigger level to current spot. Closing prices may, if close to expiry, be offered on an RFQ basis only.

Example:
You want to buy a One Touch Option with 3 months to expiry and the trigger (or barrier) price is 10 pips away from the market. In this case, the Premium would be 100% (or close to) and Saxo Bank will automatically reject the trade.

Minimum Trade size & liquidity

The minimum trade size is 100 units of base currency to trade FX Touch Options with Saxo Bank.

Live prices are available up to 25k (for tenors 1m -14). RFQs is possible for larger amounts, and a dealer will manually provide a two way quote.​

Maturity

The offered maturities are standardised on the Options Board covering maturities from 1 day to 6 months. The Option Trade Ticket on your trading platforms offers shorter and longer maturities, i.e. from 1 day to 1 year.

Exercise & Expiry

Unlike the FX Vanilla Options, Touch Options are automatically exercised ​when the trigger level is reached any time prior to expiry. If the trigger level has not been reached during the live time of the option, a No Touch generates the payout, whereas the One Touch option expires automatically.

A Trigger (or barrier) level is considered reached if the spot mid-price of the currency pair reaches the Trigger level

If the option exercises, the payout is 100% of the amount of the base currency. If it expires without exercising, the payout is zero (0).

Touch Options may also be closed prior to expiration (before hitting the trigger price), giving you the opportunity to re-evaluate the exposure should your opinion on the market change over time.

All Touch Options that have not reached the trigger level by 10:00am Eastern Standard Time (New York Time) on the expiry day will expire.​

In the case of an option’s expiry, the trade is either removed from the open positions view or / and opposite position with price 100% is inserted.

Please watch the FX Touch Options introduction clip about general trading strategies.

Premium

At Saxo Bank FX Touch Options can be either bought or sold.

Trading Long

(buying)​

When buying an option, you have to pay the full Premium in cash. The Premium is subtracted from the Cash Balance (initially shown as 'Transactions not booked'. At the end of the day it is subtracted from the Cash Balance).

The current value (positive) of the bought position is displayed in 'Non-margin positions' and subtracted from 'Not available as margin collateral'. Thus, you cannot use the value of Touch Options for margin collateral.​

Trading Short

(selling)​

When selling an option, you need to have the cash sufficient for the potential payout in the event of an exercise (One Touch) or expiry (No Touch).The Premium is added to the Cash Balance (initially shown as 'Transactions not booked'. At the end of the day it is added to the Cash balance).

The current value (negative) of the sold position is displayed in 'Non-margin positions'. In order to reserve the full potential payout the difference between the current value and the potential payout is subtracted from 'Not available as margin collateral'. Hence, your full potential loss from the option payout is thus not available for margin collateral.​

 

Settlement and payout

At Saxo Bank Touch Option positions are cash settled automatically when they generate a Payout. The Payout is 100% of the base currency. If the Option expires without exercising, then the Payout is 0%.

For a One Touch, settlement and payout occurs once the trigger level is reached; for a No Touch it is at maturity, assuming the trigger level has not been reached. A trigger level is considered to have been reached if the mid-price of the spot reaches the trigger level.

Although P/L from a closed Touch Option (e.g. buying and selling an Option before it exercises/expires) will be available for use in margin trading other products, final settlement is done at the end of day (EOD), in the same way as Vanilla Options are settled.

Any positions with a pricing and payout in a currency different from the Account base currency will have the Premium and Payout converted to the account currency at the EOD rate. This conversion applies to initial positioning, squaring of existing positions and positions being triggered. This includes the conversion of realised profit and loss to the account base currency.

Netting of positions

Touch Options of the same type, expiry, and payout can net out.  No other netting of Binary Touch Options is allowed.

Updated 29th April, 2014